nerohack.blogg.se

Spicy cashew salad dressing
Spicy cashew salad dressing








spicy cashew salad dressing

Unfortunately, we don’t have a Sweetgreens anywhere near us in the suburbs of Chicago, and since we haven’t been going downtown lately, I’ve been majorly missing my Sweetgreen fix. But either way, it’s been one of my “go-to” spots when I need something easy and healthy. I don’t even know if you could call Sweetgreens fast food. I’m a huge fan of Sweetgreens, and especially the Sweetgreen’s spicy cashew dressing. On the menu? Shredded kale from the garden, quinoa, a veggie chicken patty from Wegman’s, chickpeas, and some spicy cashew dressing.I’ve been trying to recreate the Sweetgreen’s spicy cashew dressing at home for a while, and I think I may have finally nailed it.

spicy cashew salad dressing

In fact, after I finish writing this I’m going to pop downstairs and have lunch. I’ve been making it for months and haven’t gotten sick of it yet! Some weeks I forget to make it and will make some sort of vinaigrette, but I keep returning to this spicy cashew dressing for lunches. Add a squeeze of lemon if you’re feeling sassy! I truly think this is hands down the best salad dressing recipe I’ve ever used. Want it extra spicy? Heavy up on the crushed red pepper flakes. No liquid aminos? Soy sauce would work, or fish sauce (I’d use ¼ of the recommended amount, though). One nice thing about this recipe is that it’s very forgiving and easily tweaked. More garlic, as always, because you know I’m a garlic psychopath. I made it spicier and swapped in liquid aminos for fish sauce because fish sauce is just not my jam. Nutritional yeast and miso are cornerstones of the vegan cheese sauce that I make, so I knew they would do the trick in this dressing. In my quest to find the best salad dressing recipe, I searched high and low online, and the above recipe is a riff on Bon Appetit’s Spicy Cashew Dressing that I’ve adapted to better fit my tastebuds. If you’re calorie conscious, there are ways to calculate calories per serving but I’m not including that here - I tend to just use 2 spoonfuls and call it a day. But this spicy cashew dressing, because it’s made with real ingredients, delivers flavor and lasting satiety unlike dousing a salad in store bought ranch dressing. Bottled dressing is such an easy way to turn a healthy, veggie-filled salad into an absolute calorie and fat bomb. Seriously, have you ever looked at the ingredients? Most of them are wretched. The main downside with salad, though? Gross, sugary, preservative-laden bottled dressings from the store. So I’m more than happy to eat a salad for lunch most days! Of course, in the winter I may lean more towards soups or leftovers or warm up the salad topping ingredients, but those are the exception to my salad for lunch rule. I extensively meal plan for dinner, but I don’t feel like lunch has to be different and exciting. Get a whole load of nutrients in one go - we all know we should be eating more veggies, so this is one way to ensure you get a bunch!.So easy to prep ahead of time, which makes it easier to grab the Tupperwares, throw everything in a bowl in 5 minutes, and BAM you have lunch.Some people may think salads for lunch are boring and basic, but I think they’re wonderful for a few reasons:

spicy cashew salad dressing

Tried this recipe? Let us know how it was!










Spicy cashew salad dressing